Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Tyler
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-02-2023, 05:44 AM

26 posts, read 19,493 times

Advertisements

I am a long-time security expert - military trained and 40+ years experience as a security officer; approaching retirement age. I have worked all aspects of security: armed / unarmed in all fields - most especially in Healthcare (Emergency Room) and in gated (expensive) HOA communities.

Looking at moving into the Tyler, TX area - with possible commute (20 miles, 1-way MAX) to the Longview, TX area. Any recommendations for Gregg County vs Smith County, as far as buying a house? (Looking at a price range of $150,000-$250,000.)

What are THE MOST EXPENSIVE HOA gated communities in the area (to work SECURITY at)?
(I worked, in Austin, Texas, at an HOA community with 200+ homes valued between $1million-$6 million.)
How about private estates? Is there a security company which specializes in executive protection / estate protection?

What is the best HOSPITAL to work at? I am looking at working in the ER as security (5+ years experience in Florida). What hospital has the most gun shot wounds come in?

Alternative employment is a possibility - Are any local employers considered to be THE BEST EMPLOYERS in the area?

Thank you for your assistance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-05-2023, 09:07 AM

67,650 posts, read 60,853,687 times
My first stop would be to Express Employment. They do professional placement as well as other types of placement and I don't believe there is ever a charge to the employee.